![]() |
![]() ![]()
|
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Just curious if there is a way to tell if two sellers are the same person. I got screwed in a deal by a seller in Sugar Land (he used Needville as a location as well) and asked the mods to get involved. Since that time, another user has popped up in Sugar Land posting goods for sale that I am 99% sure is the same person just based on the goods being sold and writing style. Any way to tell besides trying to contact the person (via a friend's account since I know the person won't respond to me) or getting the mods involved again to check IP addresses?
Thanks. |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
So it looks like I was right and the guy is using two different user names.
He was originally going by the name of Custom1127. His name is Kyle and his e-mail address is kikker357@aol.com As mentioned above, after I asked the mods to get involved Custom1127 disappeared and GunFan started posting. GunFan posted an ad today for a LAR-15 pistol and actually gives his e-mail address as kikker357@aol.com in the ad. Thus, the same guy. This guy is not to be trusted to go through with a deal. He stood me up twice and has not returned any e-mails or voice-mails in the last 3 weeks. He is the type that gives Texas Gun Trader a bad name. Interestingly enough he has changed his city as well. Originally he listed his city as "Suger Land" or "Needville". I was contacted by another buyer who had an almost identical issue with a seller from "Needville" and I expect it was with the same person (still waiting on a response to 100% verify it). GunFan now lists his city as Katy and talks about doing a FTF in the Katy/Richmond area. Just beware when dealing with this person. |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
I got a message about a Glock I was selling. I actually had sold it within an hour of posting but he had offered me a trade for an AR-pistol. The screen name was custom1127 with the email address kikker357@aol.com with the location as Katy, TX. Link to item for sale---> Pistols : New Rock River LAR-15 AR Pistol "For Trade" Dunno what the story is. I replied back to him advising that the pistol was sold and inquiring about the price for his since I hadn't seen the ad yet. Glad I didn't try to work a deal with him. I saved the info if an admin needs it.
__________________
"When the people find they can vote themselves money, that will herald the end of the republic." -Benjamin Franklin "All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing." -Edmund Burke |
|
#6
|
|||
|
|||
|
I was looking through the Texas Gun Trader today and was wondering about the clientile on there, but after reading this I'll stick to the way I've done business all these years. I'll only buy from people I know, or when I can touch, feel and test fire the weapon.
|
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Good - that leaves more killer deals for me....like the Clackamas Kimber outta Arizona I picked up this afternoon....the two Randall's off GB last week....the P238 (yeah, a second one!).....an' 85F Baretta. All bought at prices better'n anything I can find locally. Yeah, you gotta exercise reasonable care, but I've not been burned yet, know on wood!
|
|
#8
|
|||
|
|||
|
Originally Posted by TXSig
TXSig, I think you'll find that 98% of our users are trustworthy firearms enthusiasts who, like yourself are not trying to rip anyone off. Me and the other admins work very hard to keep TexasGunTrader.com the safe and friendly community that is it. Usually, common sense is all you need to avoid trouble. We need more people in El Paso to use the site! So get in there
__________________
Check out our guns for sale: http://www.texasguntrader.com |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|