• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • cheapshot

Rating - 100%
    0   0   1
    Jun 25, 2010
    texas
    hello y'all. I recently purchased a Springfield M1A Scout Squad but now I have an itch for a solid 223/556 rifle.

I've looked at a few options and I've narrowed them down to either

FDE SCAR 16s
    Or
    Noveske Recon Gen iii rifle (16in)

Looking for some opinions on both platforms.

Thanks
    Hurley's Gold

unicom

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 19, 2016
    I'm by no means an expert on either weapon. I do know Noveske and FN makes nice weapons. everyone I know that has a SCAR likes them. I have had the opportunity to shoot a SCAR and I liked the way it performed. Its on my list of rifles to acquire. I'm just finishing my AR15/10 list first. Don't know if you have a AR. If so I would get the SCAR so you have both. If you have neither I would get the SCAR. You can always acquire all the parts for Noveske over time and piece it together yourself. I just went AR first based on my financial situation and it was easer to save up for parts and piece it together over time. If I had the funds to buy one out right I would get the SCAR first. Just as fun to shoot as an AR. And since its 5.56mm the ammo is cheap. Just my thoughts

Mikewood

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 8, 2011
    Houston
    Opinions. I think they are both too expensive.
    Consider a Springfield M&P sport and save the money for an aim point mil spec red dot plus the mount and a dozen mags.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

cheapshot

Rating - 100%
    0   0   1
    Jun 25, 2010
    texas
    547A18DB-8A84-43E6-8845-0DA00D06FB21.jpeg

OLDVET

Well-Known
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Dec 14, 2009
    Richardson, Texas