• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • vmax

TGT Addict
    TGT Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Apr 15, 2013
    I have been using Splenda for a few years and have been reading about that being a sugar molecule bonded to a chlorine molecule and figured I should dump it.
    I went to Stevia that is an herb and all natural. My coffee and tea taste much stronger now that I use it.
    It's weird the Splenda I was used to had been masking the taste I guess.

I started out a couple weeks back eating dark leaf salads with spinach and I also eating raw vegetables like carrots and broccoli. I don't eat this every day, but am starting to substitute some meals each week.

Its funny, I am having less sugar cravings at night and actually have been craving the vegetables.

I know I'm no health expert, but If I can make this stick and get on the treadmill 3-4 times a week, I can do some good.
    The wife found out she has a bad gluten allergy and I wonder if the Splenda brought that on?
    Me and the kids have cut back big time on our bread eating to be supportive of her and I think that is going to help us as well

but for now, I seem to have been able to make some headway
    ARJ Defense ad

rl96ss

Well-Known
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Feb 20, 2013
    CenTex
    I've done it for awhile, never last's though, longest I've gone is a couple of week's.

Stevia was also the best substitute I've found. Never been much of a soda drinker and I can drink my tea and coffee without sweetener.

During my diets my Kryptonite has always been sweets, I can skip the burgers, tacos and pizza with ease, but it's always the pies, cookies and ice cream that break me.

Texasjack

TGT Addict
    Rating - 50%
    1   1   0
    Jan 3, 2010
    Occupied Texas