Hurley's Gold

assist sighting in a red dot with flip to side magnifier on sig 556?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • coryb512

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 4, 2012
    south austin
    anyone go to lone star gun range and would be willing to meet up one day to help me sight in my red dot? im a newb to the gun scene and seem to waste more ammo trying to sight it in then actually getting it done lol...any help would be appreciated! let me know...usually free sundays and ill bring the rifle and ammo (of course)
    Texas SOT

M. Sage

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 21, 2009
    San Antonio
    It's not all that hard. If nobody offers up (and I'm sure they will), just remember that the adjustments are labeled for IMPACT changes. "Left" means the bullet will move to the left, "up" means it will hit higher, etc.