• Occasionally

Votes: 41 41.0%

• Total voters

Vehemence

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 7, 2014
    Cypress
    I carry a concealed handgun IWB, behind my hip daily. Whenever possible, I also carry a second 'backup' handgun in my front pocket (Walther PPS .40S&W). I've been doing this for almost 20 years now. Before I switched to my PPS .40, I pocket-carried my Kahr PM9, and before that it was my Colt Mustang Plus II .380 or Beretta Tomcat .32

I'm guessing a lot of folks will think that's a bit redundant or even overkill, but I'd rather be safe than sorry and as long as I'm not wearing tight pants (which I never do) I don't find it to be inconvenient or uncomfortable.

Do you carry a backup gun? If so, what kind and what carry method/placement do you use?

Vehemence

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 7, 2014
    Cypress
    That's a mean little pistol. My wife carries one daily. I enjoy shooting it and considered it for my backup, but it's just too fat for pocket-carry (in my opinion). For ankle carry, I bet it's perfect, but I spend too much time sitting at a desk to conceal a pistol on my ankle. If I could carry on my ankle, I'd definitely consider the Glock 27 - it holds 3 more rounds than my PPS.

Reaper277

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 23, 2013
    When I got my CHL 9 years ago my instructor had a G17 on his side and a G19 in his back and a derringer on his belt buckle. He swore he carried like that everyday. So I think a PM9 or whatever as backup isn't to much.

Dawico

Uncoiled
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Oct 15, 2009
    Lampasas, Texas
    G27 main gun at waste. NAA mini revolver in pocket. Just a touch better than a pointy stick but I would rather have two guns than one gun with multiple mags.

HillRider

BANNED!!!
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 5, 2013
    Helotes, TX