• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • TXchoctaw

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 14, 2009
    Euless
    It's time and I have finally convinced the wife and SIL to agree. :patriot:

I would like some recomendations on the best CHL class in DFW (preferably in Fort Worth or the Mid Cities)for my wife, SIL, Brother and myself. We of course would like to take as a group.

My Brother and I have been shooting for over 30 yrs. My wife and SIL have no experience with handguns.
    Lynx Defense

navyguy

TGT Addict
    Emeritus - "Texas Proud"
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 22, 2008
    DFW Keller
    My wife and I took our's at The Shooters Club, 28th street in Fort Worth. Not in the best part of town, but we never felt uneasy there. Owner and CHL teacher is Tarrant County LEO, and prior instructor in the military. A lot of LEO's frequent the shop.

When my renewal is up in a couple of years, I'll go back without hesitation.

TXchoctaw

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 14, 2009
    Euless
    My wife and I took our's at The Shooters Club, 28th street in Fort Worth. Not in the best part of town, but we never felt uneasy there. Owner and CHL teacher is Tarrant County LEO, and prior instructor in the military. A lot of LEO's frequent the shop.

When my renewal is up in a couple of years, I'll go back without hesitation.

I've been there a few times, never shot there or bought anything. They were always nice and helpful with my questions. Thanks

DRod

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 22, 2009
    Its a bit of a drive north of you but Red River Firearms offers an excellent class.
    Google their site and look at the photos.
    Fully staffed by LEO and LEO instructors
    Brad Blankenship was my instructor and I cannot recommend him enough.
    Its completely in house, notary, finger prints, class work, profeciency test, photos, proof read, the whole deal.

I think its worth the drive, considering the ranges ive seen in the DFW area.