DK Firearms

Best Pistol Training in the Dallas Area?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Martowski

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 1, 2015
    North Dallas Area
    Hi All,

I've been shooting handguns for 25 years and have gotten pretty decent as a paper puncher on the range. However, I'd like to know if any of you have taken any defensive pistol classes in the area and who you would recommend? I'm not looking for the CHL class; I have my CHL. I'm looking for a class that teaches defensive pistol shooting and techniques.

I've looked up info online and see quite a few places that offer training but would like some first-hand recommendations. Thanks!
    Gun Zone Deals

qwiksdraw

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 7, 2013
    Sachse, TX
    In April 29 & 30 2017 Bob Mayne and Ben Branam are holding a 2-day class on defensive pistol use (Beyond Conceal Carry) at Quail Creek in Argyle. I have taken four classes with them and plan on being there in April.

For more information, go to handgunworld.com or modernselfprotection.com. Both also host their own podcasts, which you will find very informative and entertaining.

If you want something sooner, try proActive Defense at Quail Creek. proactivedefense.net

Last edited:

pbpvusa

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 17, 2015
    Plano, Tx