• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Spencerk

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 20, 2018
    San Antonio
    0FA107A5-1168-4BFB-8722-ED2ED1029781.jpeg
    the title says it all. I recently moved to San Antonio from CA. Fell in love with Texas the minute I crossed the New Mexico/Texas border.

A little about myself. I’m a security professional. Armed guard/executive protection officer. I finished my level II/III/IV training last week and I’m now waiting on being commissioned here in SA. Security is very different here in Texas and much more regulated than in CA (go figure). On the upside, I can carry a shotgun on duty. Got my 12ga certificate and immediately went out and purchased an SDS LYNX 12 (saiga clone) which is going to wind up being my first ever NFA type firearm. Already slapped a Zhukov-S stock on it and and a hogue grip. I’ve put over 500 rounds of cheap crappy low power ammo through it to test it’s reliability. On the mid gas setting it didn’t have a single malfunction. Obviously, everything else I ran through it worked flawlessly. I’m specifically building this for duty and hog hunting.

Love the Texas gun laws. Being able to keep a loaded handgun concealed in my truck gives me a peace of mind I never had in Ca.

I may be crazy but I even love the weather out here.

Can’t wait to start growing my free state firearm collection! I literally sold every Ca compliant gun I owned.

I already bought an FNS 9 (can’t buy those in Ca) and the LYNX 12, and I have an OD green Kel-Tec PMR 30 on layaway. That was my CA dream gun. Especially since I have a fetish for .22 mag.

Well. Enough about me. It’s time to do Texas stuff
    11A72793-DC57-4F7A-9278-B5AB145F83F0.jpeg

Spencerk

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 20, 2018
    San Antonio
    Welcome to Texas and TGT.

Seems to be a lot of ex-Californians moving in.