• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • MMoore25

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 6, 2023
    Savoy, TX
    Hello, everyone! I am a member of a church that rents out an area inside a local middle school on Sundays to host church services. Does the 30.05, 30.06, 30.07 signs still apply to a LTC holder during this time of worship? I’ve been trying to do find something definitive but I’m either not finding anything specific to this situation or I’m not very good at researching this topic. Can anyone point me to some sources with regard this?

Thanks!

• Wow
    Reactions: Eli

General Zod

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 29, 2012
    Kaufman County
    30.06 and 30.07 always apply to a permit holder. 30.05 applies to non-permit carriers. There's no 'during school hours' exception if those signs are posted. And carrying in a school is generally prohibited at all times unless the school district has specifically allowed it...in which case they wouldn't post the signs.

BBL

Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Feb 8, 2021
    TX

Texas Penal Code - PENAL § 46.03. Places Weapons Prohibited

(a) A person commits an offense if the person intentionally, knowingly, or recklessly possesses or goes with a firearm, location-restricted knife, club, or prohibited weapon listed in Section 46.05(a):
    (1) on the physical premises of a school or educational institution, any grounds or building
    on which an activity sponsored by a school or educational institution is being conducted,
    or a passenger transportation vehicle of a school or educational institution,
    whether the school or educational institution is public or private

Careful, an offense under this section is a felony of the third degree.

ZX9RCAM

Over the Rainbow bridge...
    TGT Supporter
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    May 14, 2008
    The Woodlands, Tx.