• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • tmd11111

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 8, 2009
    San Angelo, Tx
    I would be embarrassed to be pulled over whilst carrying and produce a TX DL and an Arizona CHL.

Whys that?

I actually recently got pulled over for the first time in years. Told the officer I had a gun and gave him my AZ chl with my TX license. All he asked was where was the gun. It didn't even seem to phase him. Oh and I got off with a written warning.

ZeR0BuG

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 3, 2011
    SE, TX
    Because I am a Texas Resident, Living in Texas. (Not to insult any body) But if i can't pass Texas's CHL test then I have no business carrying a weapon in this state. (Unless of course Texas was unlicensed CC, but it's not) Not saying you couldn't pass it - but you live in Texas, why not just get a Texas CHL?

Elmerfudge

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 22, 2012
    Joshua, Texas
    When I took my CHL class a few years ago, there was an Asian mother and adult daughter. The mother could not speak English and the daughter translated in her ear during the class. They had bought a .40 semi auto that they had never fired. One fired and then the other. They both passed. I was a couple of positions down and I saw way more holes outside the target than in. I've never heard of anyone failing a class in Texas. LOL

stdreb27

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Dec 12, 2011
    Corpus christi
    Because I am a Texas Resident, Living in Texas. (Not to insult any body) But if i can't pass Texas's CHL test then I have no business carrying a weapon in this state. (Unless of course Texas was unlicensed CC, but it's not) Not saying you couldn't pass it - but you live in Texas, why not just get a Texas CHL?

The ethics of paying A tax to exercise your constitutional rights? Might as well pay less.

Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Aug 17, 2010
    Austin