• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Fosty

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 27, 2017
    Austin
    Ok so I applied for my Texas LTC last week after completing the course down at Central Texas Gun Works (a fine establishment I must say) and after checking on the status I get see a big red X on the checklist saying "Citizenship : No documentation received, notice sent to applicant".

Since when do you have to be a citizen to carry? I've got my green card, I'm a permanent resident.

Centex said that if you are foreign born then all you need is one of the following:

• U.S. Passport,
    • Certificate of Naturalization, or
    • Certificate of Birth Abroad.

I provided my birth certificate and expected all to be well, but I guess they want something else from me. I'll be pretty mad if they need my green card because that was never mentioned.
    Venture Surplus ad

Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Aug 17, 2010
    Austin
    ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENT Notice of Applicant Lawful Presence According to 18 U.S.C. §922(g)(5)(b), it shall be unlawful for any person who, being an alien except as provided by subsection (y)(2), has been admitted to the United States under a non-immigrant visa (as that term is defined in Section 101(a)(26) of the Immigration and Nationality Act (8 U.S.C. 1101 (a)(26)) to receive, possess, or transport any firearm or ammunition. Therefore, if the place of birth listed on your application is outside the United States, it will be necessary to submit a valid (unexpired) and legible, front and back copy of the following required document(s):