• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Kyle

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Feb 24, 2011
    Conroe
    I am looking for some recommendations on a good site that will be able to host a retail website I am building for my folks embroidery shop. I am new at this and am looking for any assistance in the right direction. There are soo many web hosts out there that it makes it tough to choose. Hoping yall can help narrow it down!
    Hurley's Gold

mikeofcontex

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 2, 2010
    Midlothian, TX
    Pricing is competitive... Apache or MS IIS are available... I choose something hosted in the USA... just my choice.

Sometimes, you need to know if you have application requirements before you choose the host. What databases are offered... are you going to use a content management system and, if so, which one.

Texasjack

TGT Addict
    Rating - 50%
    1   1   0
    Jan 3, 2010
    Occupied Texas
    I'm far from an expert, but I did help run a web site for my son's high school. It was on GoDaddy.com and they were wonderful about helping me. We had 100% up time and the price was very affordable. I couldn't have been happier with the service.

Wolfwood

Self Appointed Board Chauvinist
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    May 12, 2009
    how are you building it? Are you comfortable working in a linux shell environment?

if you are looking for a drag and drop site builder type thing, jsut look for the cheapest host that offers that service. most of them in my experiance do essentially the same thing.

Mexican_Hippie

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Feb 4, 2009
    Fort Worth
    If you're doing a retail website I'd do some research on shopping cart options and pricing and also how it's going to be used.