• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Buckshot Wade

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 28, 2018
    Gone
    I've been accused of being anal retentive about cleaning firearms. It must stem from my younger years of having little and making that last by proper maintenance. As a soldier and cop, my weapons were my life... Nuff said there..

In six decades of shooting and cleaning I've always strived to use the very best I could find. Lots of different solvents and oils have been used and tried. After all the various products I settled upon Eezox as my best "CLP" product. It's ability to repel carbon and fouling is supurb. When properly applied it forms a real working dry lube base. Protection from the elements is flat out remarkable. But all that hinges upon correct applications. Too often those that try it slosh on too much. Bad idea. A very thin coat is all it takes.

Eezox neutralizes black powder fouling. With continued use reduces cleaning time dramatically. Resists heat and cold better than nearly all conventional oil products. When applied in a thin coat and allowed to dry (key factor) the surfaces of the weapon are 100% protected and also take on the appearance of being like a new finish.

Now I personally endorse Eezox as a no nonsense real world working product. But if one chooses not to use it that's fine. But please use something to clean and oil your weapons. When running my gunsmith shop over 75% of "broken guns" were in reality just flat out filthy and jammed up by lack of care. And as a police Sgt I sent an officer home and got him a 3 day suspension for a M13 so filthy the cylinder would not rotate! His failure to maintain his weapon could cost lives... Again, nuff said.