• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • GCD3

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 20, 2020
    Richmond, TX
    I’m a contractor working on a drilling rig in W. Texas. I drive 500 miles to the rig, live in a provided trailer on site while working for 2 weeks before returning home for days off. Most oil companies & the company I consult for have no firearms rules. It’s my understanding that Texas law allows you to keep a firearm locked in your car at work. Some of the oil companies conduct random vehicle searches for drugs & firearms. Am I within my legal rights to keep my firearm locked out of sight in my car on location & what recourse do I have if I lose my contract if the firearm is discovered. I am a LTC holder. I don’t intend to drive that far, often at night, especially with what is going on at the border.
    Target Sports

Charlie

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Mar 19, 2008
    'Top of the hill, Kerr County!
    I’m a contractor working on a drilling rig in W. Texas. I drive 500 miles to the rig, live in a provided trailer on site while working for 2 weeks before returning home for days off. Most oil companies & the company I consult for have no firearms rules. It’s my understanding that Texas law allows you to keep a firearm locked in your car at work. Some of the oil companies conduct random vehicle searches for drugs & firearms. Am I within my legal rights to keep my firearm locked out of sight in my car on location & what recourse do I have if I lose my contract if the firearm is discovered. I am a LTC holder. I don’t intend to drive that far, often at night, especially with what is going on at the border.
    They do not have the right to search your vehicle or tell you what you can have in it! That said, if you signed something that indicated you would lose your contract if you didn't let them search, you'd probably be out of luck.

Axxe55

Retiretgtshit stirrer