• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 87'vette

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 25, 2008
    El Paso, TX
    Anybody going to the "gun show" I'm sure it will be a waste of time. I'm tempted to go to get a good laugh. I've been attending shows since 2002. how times have changed. I guess if you're looking for candles, jewelry, books, tasers, and holsters.... you're good.

Royalecheese

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 6, 2017
    I’m guessing you are talking about the Market Hall show.

I know that 70% of shows now seem to be nothing more than fluff, but I try to look at it as a way to get me out of the house for a bit where I can mix and mingle in person. And, if nothing else, it’s good to go just to support some of the smaller guys. While I don’t enjoy walking up to a table to see beat up boxes of ammo priced at $2 per round, at the South Fork show last month I did find two reasonably priced and very clean bayonets for my Mauser and M1, as well as some cheap magazines.

The two bonuses at the SF show: I don’t have to deal with the gang bangers and meth makers that fill the aisles at the Market Hall show for two days, so it was a better experience, and they don’t have a mask mandate.

wbblazer90

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 18, 2014
    The gun shows I've been to in the past couple of years has been a complete waste of time. Mainly I've gone when a friend wants to go. Fluff, garbage and when there are guns and ammo, it's waaaay over priced compared to stuff you can buy locally. Save your $8 admission fee and put it towards ammo.

tonelar

Well-Known
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Aug 9, 2009
    El Paso
    The one at El Maida Shriners is on it’s last day tomorrow.

I’ll bring the hot SMG ONLY 9mm with me (found another couple boxes today).

Dawico

Uncoiled
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    14   0   0
    Oct 15, 2009
    Lampasas, Texas