• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ussoldier1984

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 11, 2016
    DFW area
    Ok I already am researching and have the lyman's 49th edition on the way to read But I would like some help on a basic shopping list of what I need to reload. I will be reloading 308 .40 cal and 38 special.
    I have a decent budget but I need help with what is good. I would appreciate your opinion on what a newbie to loading needs to be successful. I am a beginner so keep it to what I actually need to learn and be successful. As I learn more I know I will get more and learn more.
    DK Firearms

jrbfishn

TGT Addict
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Aug 9, 2013
    south of killeen
    A quality scale and calipers. Powder dispenser is a timesaver but not absolutely a must. A trickler if you are loading for as accurate as you can get.
    I prefer to start people with a single stage press. The choice of manufactuers of press and dies are dependent on how much you want to spend and what you are loading for.

sent from an idgit coffeeholic

ed308

Well-Known
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Dec 31, 2013
    DFW
    I prefer to buy once cry once. Buy whatever press you like and think you'll like down the road. You'll also need dies, powder dispenser, case gauges (especially for rifle), scale, calipers, primer flip tray, primer pickup tubes, case trimmer, tumbling media, tumbler, bullet puller, and lube. And of course brass, bullets, primers an powder.

jrbfishn

TGT Addict
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Aug 9, 2013
    south of killeen