• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Covert53

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 13, 2009
    Hey folks,

Greetings from Fredericksburg, VA (Unfortunately its Redskin Country). I'm a former Dallas-Arlington-Fort Worth resident with a great fondness for all-things Texas. I spent 12 years in the USAF in both flying and ground assignments. Now I work in federal law enforcement/national security for a very well known agency in Washington.
    I'm a Glock guy (G23) but looking for my first 1911.

Looking forward to reading/posting here at TGT.
    Gun Zone Deals

Covert53

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 13, 2009
    The benefits are great if you can get in. But for some of us you have to live in the heart of Obamaland. As for my agency, hint: just turned 100. You also have NSA, DIA, CIA, NGA, and some non-three letters like NCIS and AFOSI. But my employer is one of the ones you mentioned.

Would you like the yellow or light blue cupcake carrier? ;-) (Seriously, that stuff ain't cheap either. Almost the cost of nice box of JHP ammo)

Covert53

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 13, 2009
    I do believe we turn 101 next month but either we we've been around a looong time. Re 1911: I guess the answer is one I can afford. Salary is not one of those fed benefits that is great...but its better than state or local pay. If I had the cash I would get a Nighthawk commander of some sort. I'd be very happy with a Kimber, namely a Custom TLE II. I'm also intrigued about a Colt but the jury is still out. I have not heard too much against Colt, if any. Its just I don't hear the "knowledgable experts" talk about them when they converse about the leading (better?) 1911 makers out there.

MadMo44Mag

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 23, 2009
    Ft.Worth
    Hmmmmmm, Virginia!
    Home of several federal government agencies?
    Admittedly a G-man????
    FBI founded July 1908 – plausible!