• ...and so much more!
  • Shotgun Jeremy

Spelling Bee Champeon
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jul 8, 2012
    Central Texas
    Ok guys-gonna pool some ideas here. I know someone who had to put a restraining order on a guy who's a private investigator/personal security by trade. Well, restraining orders aren't enough to hold some people back and this guy is good at tracking (obviously) as well as a little cray cray.

So-if you had to drop off the radar to where someone couldn't track you, how would you do it? The person has already moved out of state, and had a lock put on their credit report to prevent looking up any new address's that way. We've already checked their vehicle for any tracking devices as well-that was clean.

I'm really hoping for any feed back from people who have worked AS private investigators (coughTXIcough) or WITH private investigators. However-any ideas in general are helpful as well. C'mon y'all-lets help this person drop off the radar!! :D
    Venture Surplus ad

jtw2

Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Dec 5, 2013
    Cedar Creek
    Unless you are willing to totally change your identity and never use anything electronic again and never have anything to do with anyone or anything from your former life it ain't gonna happen

jrbfishn

TGT Addict
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Aug 9, 2013
    south of killeen
    Move to the most unlikely place possible. No drivers license. Work under the table. Pay EVERYTHING in CASH. No utilities in your name. Absolutely NO banks, period. And most of all, absolutely NO contact with anyone from your past. Friends, family,,,,,,,everone. If you do, move again. No state issued ID either. You suddenly cease to excist. GOOD LUCK. It's possible but not easy. Most can't stand being that much of a nobody.

from a non-recovering coffeeholic

matefrio

ΔΕΞΑΙ
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 19, 2010
    Missouri, Texas Consulate HQ