Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 21, 2009

txgolfer45

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 29, 2009
    Dallas
    I've used IWB kydex holsters from Coimp-TAC for years. Just ordered a leather IWB holster from Monica Keuhn. Will post a review after I get it.

DirtyD

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 20, 2008
    Spring
    I have a "hybrid" Minotaur Spartan from comp-tac that I have been carrying my XD in for about 6 months and a full kydex IWB (Infidel) from comp-tac for my 23 that I have been wearing for about a week now, both have strong points, and I will say it comes down to personal preference.....

SIG_Fiend

TGT Addict
    TGT Supporter
    Admin
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Feb 21, 2008
    Austin, TX
    Normally, I'd prefer a molded plastic, but i've been hearing a lot of talk about leather. What is your preference for concealed carry IWB and why?

For those interested, i'm looking for an IWB for my new SIG 2022. I've come across these 2 products:

Plastic
    http://www.unholstered.com/webstore/product.php?productid=16315&cat=324&page=1[url]http://www.unholstered.com/webstore/product.php?productid=16315&cat=324&page=1[/URL]

Leather
    [url]http://www.highnoonholsters.com/Product_Line/Split_Decision/split_decision.html[/URL]

Kydex holsters and kydex belt loops in particular can break very easily. Leather ones don't. I like kydex, although after seeing some of the kydex holsters out there and how easily they can break, any future kydex holsters I buy will at least have leather belt loops at the minimum. Most of the time it may not matter but, for that one in a million chance you end up on the ground with someone trying to wrestle the gun out of your holster, you definitely want something rugged that's going to hold up to a little abuse.

kerryp

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 12, 2009
    Bastrop