Man purse...

Discussion in 'Gear & Accessories' started by DirtyD, Jan 29, 2009.

1. DirtyD

DirtyD Well-Known

Sep 20, 2008
    Spring
  2. baboon

baboon Well-Known

Do you really want a murse on your shoulder shouting out look at me heres where I keep my gun & spare clip & assorted other shit?

3. DirtyD

DirtyD Well-Known

Sep 20, 2008
    Spring
    who said it was for my gun? I am thinking of using ot for work, as a recruiter I am constantly in and out of and switching between vehicles, and seem to accumulate a large amount of crap in my pockets and passenger seat.... figured it might be a more convenient way to keep my crap organized and still be mobile.

4. bfm0072

bfm0072 Member

Apr 23, 2008
    Round Rock
    I have no personal experience with Maxpedition stuff, but reviews are real good. Have you thought about a daypack of some sort? I just started using one and like it.

5. Fisherman777

Fisherman777 Well-Known

Jan 15, 2009
    45R
    How about a leather briefcase that has a shoulder strap? Some of them have lots of extra pockets. They'll expand to hold a ton of stuff.

6. Nodena Ranger

Nodena Ranger New Member

Jan 8, 2009
    Downtown Nodena-NE Texas
    Dirty D...You can carry ANY kind of purse as long as you don't cover up your CIB...Ha

7. photofreeman

photofreeman Member

Jan 12, 2009
    I tried one of those shoulder delivery bags. It was like a fanny pack. It screamed "GUN ENCLOSED."
    Probably not what you want folks to think in your line of work. Maybe a soft sided briefcase?

8. DirtyD

DirtyD Well-Known

Sep 20, 2008
    Spring
    Wish I got to wear it, but I did my combat time with the Marine Corps, and all I got was this Combat Action Ribbon :happy0001: The ones who need to know do, and those that ask why I dont wear one probably have no business asking....

9. kville79

kville79 Active Member

May 24, 2008
    Austin