• vmax

TGT Addict
    TGT Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Apr 15, 2013
    As some of you may know I'm a Nutrition Coach and this is one of my clients
    He started with me in Jan at 326 lbs
    Today he is at 280 and is down is fitting into clothes he hasn't worn in years
    I do have his permission to share this photo
    This is Jacob P
    Resized_Screenshot_20220603-144732_MyFitnessPal.jpeg
    Lynx Defense

vmax

TGT Addict
    TGT Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Apr 15, 2013
    I bet the motivation runs both ways while you see the expected change in his positivity level. Good work @vmax! Keep going!!!
    There is a concept of internal vs external motivation for sure
    And it does give me satisfaction knowing I'm helping people get healthy and literally add years and quality to their lives
    They do the work..im just the guide.

Sometimes motivation from the outside is good.
    But what produces the best form of motivation is implying discipline.
    Once you master that..you will look back and get motivation internally from the results and that is far better

If you can master discipline...doing the thing that needs to be done..when it needs to be done..then you won't be dependent upon external motivation.

mad88minute

Well-Known
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Oct 13, 2017
    Houston
    In the before picture I can tell he has an athletic build, it's just hidden a bit. He is showing great progress in uncovering that build.

A few months ago i had an acquaintance tell me
    " I can tell you used to be really buff back in the day". He meant it as a compliment, but it kinda stung.

I'm only 40, sitting at 6'2" at 240lbs, and he is right. I used to be fit but I've let the muscle slide to fat.

I've been telling people for years, I'd be in great shape if i would just eat right. I can agree with your 80%-20% comment.

Sent from my moto g power (2022) using Tapatalk

vmax

TGT Addict
    TGT Supporter
    Rating - 100%