APOD Firearms

Need Recommendation for private training.

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • pbpvusa

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 17, 2015
    Plano, Tx
    I am pretty new to shooting and been going to range for couple of weeks. My shooting is terrible and I would like
    to book a private lesson with some trainer. I asked at Bullet Trap and they seemed to be short handed and recommended that they can offer training between 12 and 3:30 Monday to Friday which does not work for me as I need to be at work at that time.

I live in the Plano area and would like some recommendation for good trainers who preferably can offer private class during the weekend. I need some training to get better at my pistol shooting. Please share your experiences and recommendations. I have taken the intro to handguns at bullet trap couple of months ago and am looking for some one on one for corrections on the basics.
    DK Firearms

jrbfishn

TGT Addict
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Aug 9, 2013
    south of killeen
    Try zome of the local meet ups. I'm sure someone would help also.
    A lot of time, just grip and finger placement go a long way. Easy enough to figure out in an informal group as well as classes.
    Or come to the Hicksville meet. I'm sure someone there would help.
    from an idgit coffeeholic

Dawico

Uncoiled
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    15   0   0
    Oct 15, 2009
    Lampasas, Texas
    Try zome of the local meet ups. I'm sure someone would help also.