• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • carlson1

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 20, 2013
    I have a Wilson Combat EDC X9 and three Dan Wessons. Love all of them. I just bought my first Les Baer today. I hope it will be here Saturday if not then Monday. I bought a Les Baer 1911 Custom Carry S/S in .45with a 5” barrel. Pictures coming soon. Anyone else own a Les Bear.

Someone listed on another forum their list for 1911’s:
    1. Nighthawk
    2. Wilson Combat
    3. Ed Brown
    4. Les Baer
    5. STI/Staccato
    6. BUL Armory
    7. Dan Wesson
    8. Kimber
    9. Colt
    10. Springfield
    ARJ Defense ad

baboon

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    May 6, 2008
    Out here by the lake!
    I have a SRP that I need to redo the sights on as the tritium has lived its lifespan.
    IMG_3759.jpg

oldag

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Feb 19, 2015
    Congrats on your pistol.

Having compared most of the 1911 semi-customs (except WC), I have to put Guncrafter at the top of the list. Wilson might be there as well, I just have not had the chance to examine one closely. Guncrafter certainly has noticeably better craftsmanship than EB, Nighthawk, etc. Many people are not aware of Guncrafter because they only produce a small number of pistols each year.

zackmars

Free 1911 refinishing
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 4, 2015
    Texas
    I had one, a premier 2 with an accuracy guarantee.

It was accurate, but i wasn't shooting at 50 yards enough to justify it.

It was poorly fit, les baer seems to just hammer things in place. I killed several bushing wrenches with mine.

Frame had too much meat on it, which complicated holster fit.

It was very accurate, but i liked my TRP more

TX oddball

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 20, 2021
    DFW