• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Leadpot

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 8, 2009
    Ballinger,Tx.
    Just wanted to know if it is possible for sound /music to play on a PC w/o a soundcard ? Bought an old PC running XP pro. 1 1/2 yrs. ago just for working on and music files. The PC went down ,crashed and would not boot up period. I gave up 6 mo's ago and last nite I managed to get it to boot up again, but had no sound. It kept telling me there was no sound card installed. I looked and all I saw was a Video and modem card . I'm new to PC's somewhat. System says AMD 1800 - 1.15 GHZ. - 512 ram. Other than that ,I did not have the Nero programs they loaded at time of sale. I only had the copy of XP- pro they gave me to use in case of trouble. I don't know what MB it has? Is this possible ? Here is a few pics of the PC inside and out.
    View attachment 1455

View attachment 1456
    Guns International

jsbcats

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 4, 2009
    Kingwood
    It looks like it may have a minimal sound card built in from your pictures. In fact it looks like you have speakers plugged into it with that green plug. If you are getting no sound you may need to go out to the manufacturers website and get the drivers for the sound.

If the built-in sound card is no longer working then you may need to add a card.

It appears that it is a MSI board and somewhere on it, it should have the type or model number.

Leadpot

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 8, 2009
    Ballinger,Tx.
    Jsbcats