• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Fortitude88

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 2, 2013
    Flower Mound, TX
    Unfortunately, I am not as nearly up-to-speed on current gun law legislation as so many of you are. As my bio says and as some of you may have read, I'm brand new to guns and recently placed my first firearms order on April 30th.

I understand that bullets - it seems, from what I've read, nearly every kind - are difficult to come by, and that ammunition is relatively higher than the average norm. Even in my own circumstance, the type of firearm I ordered has been 'on order' from the dealer since December (apparently).

I know that due to current, tragic, violent events involving guns and the people who shoot them that the President and Congress are working to refine/modify/employ/legislate new gun law, but I'd like to hear from anyone reading (and willing) a condensed, brief version of why wait periods are so long, why ammunition is so high, how long this current state of heated political discussion involving firearms has been going on, and what's likely to come next.

I don't mind if you Dem. or Rep. - but I do want an unbiased, truthful response, so far as I could hope to ask for in a political thread.
    Texas SOT

RetArmySgt

Glad to be back.
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Aug 14, 2009
    College Station
    The true problem with prices and 'shortages' is that people are buying up everything they can just to turn around and flip it for a higher price. I talked with alot of the manufactures this weekend at the NRA convention and they told me that they are making more ammo and firearms than they have ever made before and are shipping as fast as they can.

Fortitude88

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 2, 2013
    Flower Mound, TX