• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • NTxShooter84

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 9, 2012
    Buda
    I've read from a few associations, and DPS.
    It states you must wear a holster - in order to Open Carry.

Does this constitute a 'Leg Rig' ??

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 15, 2014
    It might be worth checking out Penal Code chapter 46 for yourself. Open carry specifically refers to a belt or shoulder holster. Someone might be tempted to make the argument that a leg holster, although attached to the belt, is intentionally designed to carry the handgun away from the belt.

As with anything on the internet, I am not a lawyer and this is not legal advice.

Mikewood

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 8, 2011
    Houston
    No, you can't open carry in an ankle holster. Why eould you want to?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Shady

The One And Only
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 24, 2013
    the drop leg holster is one that could end up in court. With that said all of the video hearings and town hall meetings I saw the officers asked said they considered a drop let a belt holster.

RACER X

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 18, 2013
    Richmond/Houston
    Somebody on another forum said they saw somebody carrying a gun in a chest rig, like across his chest vs shoulder (Miami vice style), all tacticool and all

Thoughts on that

sent from the batcloset in the batcave on the batphone

Mikewood

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 8, 2011
    Houston
    Somebody on another forum said they saw somebody carrying a gun in a chest rig, like across his chest vs shoulder (Miami vice style), all tacticool and all

Thoughts on that

sent from the batcloset in the batcave on the batphone

If you are running and have it strapped to a plate carrier or a harness I think you would likely be fine.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk