pass on the beer

Discussion in 'Politics' started by DCortez, Jul 26, 2009.

1. DCortez

DCortez TGT Addict

Jan 28, 2009
    Houston, Cy-Fair
  2. cuate

cuate Well-Known

Jan 27, 2009
    Comanche Co., Texas
    Veering from the subject, D , but mentioning beer reminds me of an email I got today regarding Retirement. The man in an easy chair said, "Being a chemical Engineer before retiring, I am proud that I can turn beer, wine, whiskey and other alcoholic
    potables into urine" .

3. DCortez

DCortez TGT Addict

Jan 28, 2009
    Houston, Cy-Fair
    I am not a chemical engineer, however, I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express. I'll post the results from this Shiner Bock later. :lolz:

4. GM.Chief

GM.Chief Well-Known

Mar 16, 2009
    I don't know that I would want to drink with people who have openly stated that they think I'm a POS. just my two cents.

5. DCortez

DCortez TGT Addict

Jan 28, 2009
    Houston, Cy-Fair
    +1

6. jfrey

jfrey Active Member

Apr 8, 2008
    Coastal Texas
    Is this the biggest issue the White House has to worry about???? At least GW had a ranch for trivia like this. Obama was wrong and now he is trying to "make nice".

7. SiscoKid

SiscoKid Active Member

Jun 28, 2009
    SE TEXAS
    I am kinda hard headed, who in Texas ain't, but I sure couldn't sit and have a beer with someone who publically hollered at me calling me vicious names that were not true. They would absolutely have to apologize FIRST.

Then I might consider it. Might. If they were buying.

8. MadMo44Mag

MadMo44Mag TGT Addict

Jan 23, 2009
    Ft.Worth
    The only way I would drink with these A_HOLES is over the dead bodies!!!!

9. twobanger

twobanger New Member

May 10, 2009