Perfect conceal carry setup....

Discussion in 'Handguns' started by hoytinak, Jan 24, 2009.

1. hoytinak

hoytinak Active Member

Mar 5, 2008
    Texas of course
    I don't know about yall but I've been through numerious firearms, holsters and belts trying to find the perfect setup for me. Well I did it, I've been using this setup for about 2 years now and haven't needed to try to find anything better for the first time. So for those of you that have found YOUR holy grail conceal carry setup....what is it? Here's mine: (HKP2000SK 9mm, Milt Sparks VMII, belt by TheBeltMan)

[​IMG]

2. Vellcrow

Vellcrow Active Member

Aug 8, 2008
    Pflugerville
    Glock 19 9mm, Kramer Scabbard, Galco COP Belt:

CCW_Gear.jpg

3. JKTex

JKTex Well-Known

Mar 11, 2008
    DFW, North Texas
    People tend to discount the importance of a good gun belt. Not a thick work belt, and "gun belt". There are inexpensive yet very good quality/value belts like The Beltman up to hundreds of $$$ for exotic skins.

I've got 2 Beltman belts and may be ordering yet another. They're a fantastic value for a good double layer gun belt. I've also got a Brommeland which is much more $$$ but has the benefit of being cut with the natural curve as well as being made from a specific piece of the hide (hence more $$$) that allows it to be extremely solid yet more supple and comfortable. I've also got a Milt Sparks which is much like the Brommeland. I also have a 5 stitch Wilderness Instructors belt for much more casual wear. Having a good belt is important!

I've narrowed holsters down to a Brommeland MaxConV Presentation grade which is my daily. Very thin, retention 2nd to none and it usually melts into my body. I also have an Alessi Dual Talon that I use for more casual dress like athletic shorts as the clips work great.

Good gear is the key.

Now I'd like to find a "good" tuckable, although I'm still tying with the Milt Sparks clips (from the VMII) on my Broomeland.