• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Crapshoot

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 23, 2009
    San Antonio
    First off, I am looking for some help not critizism, so if your just gonna take pot shots at my ability then keep it to your self.
    Now with that said I went to the range on Saturday and noticed that I was pulling about 3 to 4 inches to the left but still center. This is my first trip to the range with this gun, so I have no experience with it or how it handles. Being my first trip out with it I shot 150 rnds of "get to know ya" 165 grn fmj Winchester at the 7 yrd line. I am not confident enough in my skill to say that its due to the sights or characteristics of the gun itself. The gun is a barley used XD .40 stainless 4 inch. Like I said I've never shot one before but the gun points so naturally I would have thought I would've done better. Comparatively I have done well with my dad's Glock 23 and of course my p229 was a solid performer. If anyone could share their experience with this gun that would be great. Also are the factory dovetail sights adjustable? My main goal in this fact finding mission is to find out if there are any characteristic issues with an XD or maybe the sights could be off from the previous owner, anything about the gun that would compound my slowly developing trigger control issues.

Thanks for any help or insight.:1zhelp:
    Gun Zone Deals

Texas42

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 21, 2008
    Texas
    You could always call the previous owner.

Some times, with me, the different triggers just take a while to get down just right.

I tend to pull my Beretta to the left, and I have to think about pulling the trigger straight back. No such issues with my Glock.

I've never shot an XD and haven't heard anything but good things about them.

TxSgt1911

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 25, 2008