• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • cleric

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 4, 2010
    DFW
    Hey all,

got a sample pack of 45 230 grain round nose coming (although I havent gotten a shipping number, dont know if they send those)

Anything I need to be aware of? Usually run 5.6grains WSF

I am going to buy a chronograph and run a test between Hornady, Precision delta, and winchester bullets.
    Lynx Defense

HKGunNut

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 18, 2011
    Conroe, TX
    Hello. New Here, not new to Precision Delta. I've been using them for at least 5 years, mostly 9mm and 45's. Probably loaded and shot 50k of them. My only warning is your USPS carrier might not be so happy with you. :)

cleric

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 4, 2010
    DFW
    welcome welcome...

thanks for the advice. My HK will hopefully enjoy the precision delta

Interesting enough while looking for load data, according to hogdgon site the starting load is 5.7 which is about where I am. The max load is 6.4, and I went to 6.0 once and the round was hot so I backed down. I can not image what it would be like at 6.4.

Although I might switch to Clays powder. Not sure if there is an advantage to less powder (3.7 vs 5.7) other then more rounds per pound

Texas1911

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    May 29, 2017
    Austin, TX
    I'm about 800 bullets through my last order with them and I have no issues. I'm loading 124 grain FMJs in my 9mm behind 4.0 grains of Titegroup.

.45 ACP can be loaded pretty warm with certain powders. I've ran some ammo through my Kimber back in the day that was going sonic with 200 grain bullets ... which is pretty spicy stuff.

Deavis

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Oct 20, 2011
    Austin
    according to hogdgon site the starting load is 5.7 which is about where I am.