• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Sasquatch

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 20, 2020
    Magnolia

Came across this - I'd heard of the PSA mags. Now I think I'm going to order a couple for my wife's gun, as she has a Glock 43X, and these are the same price as Glock factory mags with 50% more capacity.

Unlike the Shield Arms mags, these don't require you to replace your mag catch, as the interface is polymer to polymer.
    Military Camp

TreyG-20

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    42   0   0
    Dec 16, 2011
    Central
    Unlike the Shield Arms mags, these don't require you to replace your mag catch, as the interface is polymer to polymer.
    I've been running the shield mags for 3 years in my 48 and haven't replaced my mag catch yet. I still wonder if this really an issue or a way to get some more money. I don't see any abnormal wear on mine yet.

Geezer

Mostly Peaceful
    TGT Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    13   0   0
    Jul 23, 2019
    Silsbee, Texas
    I've used the Shield magazines and have always had problems with the slide locking back after the last round. Shield has good customer service and sent me new springs. They worked for a while then went back to not locking the slide back.

I ordered some of the PSA magazines to try. They were a long time getting on the market so, I hope they have all of the bugs worked out of them. Due to my surgery, I haven't gotten to try them out just yet.

They look good and fit in the frame good. I haven't loaded any rounds in them yet.

They are hybrid, plastic and metal. The forward part is plastic, the reason that you don't have to change the magazine release.

m1.jpg

The rear part is metal and looks clean and neat.

m2.jpg

The base has the PSA logo and that's what you press to disassemble the magazine.

m3.jpg

I'm looking forward to trying them out. Maybe next week.

Sasquatch

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 20, 2020
    Magnolia