• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Toolfreak

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 25, 2016
    Allen Texas
    I have been reloading for a couple of years now and I started with 45's because I like to shoot alot and then I added 30-30, 9 mm, 223 and now 32 H&R. The whole reason I started was just to reduce the cost of ammo but as time has passed I actually enjoy reloading almost as much as I do to shoot! The process can be mundane at times but I think about every batch I create and when I go to the range I mentally take notes and then when I get home write down details about the batch in my loading log. if I like the load I may repeat it a few times but I do like to experiment at times and maybe it needs to be a little hotter or I may tame it down to get better groups. Do others just try to reduce the cost, or do you look at reloading as a separate hobby like shooting that just happens to have the side benefit of reducing the cost?
    ARJ Defense ad

bigwheel

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 19, 2018
    Fort Worth
    Back in the old Metalic Silhouette hobby everybody reloaded cause it was the only way to afford it. It bored the sheet right out of us Texas History Majors and made us nervous as to whether we had double dumped the powder while drinking beer and doing shooters during the tedious process. I still have nightmares.

Rusty Gun

brass picker
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 23, 2010
    Gulf coast
    I also like the reloading process as much or even more than shooting. To the point that I have “overloaded” in some calibers. That means I have loaded way more rounds than I can shoot in a reasonable time frame. Seems like when I get everything setup the focus or intensity required is kind of therapeutic for me.

Younggun

Certified Jackass
    TGT Supporter
    Local Business Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jul 31, 2011
    hill co.
    Yep.