• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • will083031

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 21, 2010
    san antonio
    Hi everyone my wife bought me a reloading press its a single stage press and have some questions, this is my first time reloading what else am I going to need? So far I have a scale, reloading books (Hornady,speer) primers both for rifles and pistol lube pad and lube. What I have ordered is dyes for .38-357mag,.223 and 9MM, brass for the three calibur. What I still need are calipers which are better analog or digital? hand priming tool the two I am thinking of getting is the Hornady or RCBS, case trimmer, bullets. Am I missing anything? Now a few questions what is the best way to clean brass in a tumbler with media or with a liquid chemica like iossol?
    DK Firearms

Ranger60

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 28, 2008
    Taylor
    Welcome to the hobby!

I prefer a digital caliper, easier to read.

I have the RCBS hand priming tool and really like it.

Looks like you have a good grasp on what you need, just read a lot and take it slow and easy, no distractions when loading.

To get really nice shiny brass from once or many times shot brass, I use corn media with a capful of NuFinish car polish and an equal amount of no odor mineral spirits.

TexMex247

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    May 11, 2009
    Leander(NW Austin)
    Reloading answers