• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • VNK971

Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Apr 26, 2021
    Mico, TX
    I put a Lilja barrel on a .22LR rifle that is having extraction issues. Lilja wants me to ship the receiver, barrel, and ammo to them for the repairs. Barrel and ammo I have no questions about. Is an FFL required for me to ship the receiver?

Bozz10mm

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 5, 2013
    Georgetown
    Call Lilja and ask them. Usually when shipping a firearm to the manufacturer for repair, going through an FFL is not required. They should be able to send it directly to your house when repairs are completed.

Disclaimer: I am not a lawyer, double check my work.

rotor

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 1, 2015
    Texas
    Assuming the receiver part is the firearm, in interstate commerce the receiver must have an FFL (which I assume Lilja has) to receive the firearm. Make sure your name and address are in the box, etc.

Nightwatch

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 9, 2014
    Considering the outcome if he were to walk into the PO with ammo, specific info is worth posting details. Neither of you specified the intent to mail some of the items one carrier, some another. When dealing with the USPS, no credit given for honest mistakes.

VNK971

Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Apr 26, 2021
    Mico, TX
    Thanks Guys. I guess I should have said more. I understand ammo needs to go FEDEX or UPS with the ORM-D stickers, or whatever it is now.

Lonesome Dove

A man of vision but with no mission.
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Sep 25, 2018
    Cut n Shoot, Texas
    I put a Lilja barrel on a .22LR rifle that is having extraction issues. Lilja wants me to ship the receiver, barrel, and ammo to them for the repairs. Barrel and ammo I have no questions about. Is an FFL required for me to ship the receiver?