• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • CHBrooks

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 31, 2013
    I am new to TGT and first time handgun owner. I have a Ruger Mark III.
    Enjoy shooting the gun, but mags are a pain to load. Holding down the spring
    button is a pin in the thumb. Is there a simpler way to do this?

Did a Google search, but no luck. May not have been asking for the right thing.

Thanks in advance for any help.

fgarcia3441

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 17, 2013
    SA (Sea World Area)
    I am new to TGT and first time handgun owner. I have a Ruger Mark III.
    Enjoy shooting the gun, but mags are a pain to load. Holding down the spring
    button is a pin in the thumb. Is there a simpler way to do this?

Did a Google search, but no luck. May not have been asking for the right thing.

Thanks in advance for any help.

I used the HKS magazine loader, you can get them at BassPro, Academy and Amazon. I have 3 and the option to hold the spring down makes it a lot easier when I am loading multiple magazines. Also they are cheaper than the ebay ones.

HKS Magazine Speedloader | Bass Pro Shops

Amazon.com: HKS 22-B Caliber 22 Long Rifle Magazine Speedloader for Buck Mark, Challenger II, Colt, Ruger 2245, Mitchell Arms: Sports & Outdoors

9x19

Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Aug 11, 2008
    Another vote for the HKS tool... I have a pair of them and they are very good investments.

MR2Aaron

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 8, 2012
    Austin, TX
    I used the HKS magazine loader, you can get them at BassPro, Academy and Amazon. I have 3 and the option to hold the spring down makes it a lot easier when I am loading multiple magazines. Also they are cheaper than the ebay ones.

HKS Magazine Speedloader | Bass Pro Shops