• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Texan2

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Nov 8, 2008
    South of San Antonio
    Does anyone watch or invest in the silver market? The price has been steadily climbing...its affordable and seems to be a good hedge against a falling dollar. I'm no expert, but dabble with it. Just curious if anyone else does the same and what their experiences have been.:confused:
    Target Sports

robin303

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 10, 2010
    Austin
    Back in the 80's one oz was around $6.50. I bought a lot of the Silver Eagles. When the silver market went up a couple yrs ago it was way over $14.00 and thats when I cashed in. I don't bother with it no more.

proforguns

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 10, 2010
    Pipe Creek
    Check out the survivor podcast Jack Spirko tells people to buy silver and store food we store food but have not started to buy silver

Texan2

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    2   0   0
    Nov 8, 2008
    South of San Antonio
    Check out the survivor podcast Jack Spirko tells people to buy silver and store food we store food but have not started to buy silver
    I think preparation should be balanced for hard times...and should include, food storage, water storage or a way to obtain water, an adequate supply of weapons/ammo and medical supplies...as well as some type of "hard" currency (i.e. silver). if you think any of these arent important just ask those who were in New Orleans in the days after Katrina.
    Spot prices on Silver are almost $20 ounce now, but it is still expected to keep climbing. Even at $20 its still affordable and easily able to sell if need be.

I was just wondering if anyone knew a good silver dealer in San Antonio

TexMex247

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    19   0   0
    May 11, 2009
    Leander(NW Austin)