• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • TexasEric

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 18, 2017
    Houston
    I am still new to the NFA world. I joined another forum and read about them today. They are about 20 mins from my house.

https://www.suppressedweaponsystems.com/

I am deeply in committed to my current suppressed AR SBR build. This was not a direction I was planning on going. I have bought a complete lower and matching upper receiver, bought my specialized bolt, sent off my sbr paperwork, called x-caliber barrels to learn what I could, and researched cans for about a year or so.

They claim 127 db with subsonics, sub MOA accuracy, obviously complete repeatability, and no impact shift. I am certain I can beat accuracy and sound suppression depending on which can I choose. My cost would be higher then theirs, for what may be a marginal gain in accuracy and sound suppression. Not sure what there customer service is like either. I shot them an email tonight, so we will see.

Have you guys heard of them before, any info would be appreciated. Any reviews?
    I will go check them out, just out curiosity alone, this coming week.
    ARJ Defense ad

grumper

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jul 5, 2012
    Austin
    See if they will let you test drive one. Sounds a little too good to be true because just the act of hanging 1-2lbs extra weight on the end of the barrel changes things.

locke_n_load

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Apr 9, 2013
    Houston, TX
    Looking at their site, they only sell integrally suppressed uppers. Well of course there is no POI shift, because you can't take the suppressor off! That right there is a little dishonest marketing, IMO.
    Never heard of them, and with an integrally suppressed build, there would be no other use of your "can" on another firearm.