• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 45tex

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 1, 2009
    Just wondering. Thinking it might be a good way for some part time money. For an old dude.
    Lynx Defense

RACER X

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jun 18, 2013
    Richmond/Houston
    I took one for the first time last weekend

Driver said it's OK $, alot of at wear and tear on your vehicle, people puking in your car all kinds of jackassory

martinsonjd

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 19, 2016
    Good evening.

I've been driving for UBER in DFW for about 2 1/2 yrs, and yes, it's a decent way to generate some extra cash. You'll get out of it ($$$), what you put into it (planning/strategy, & time). If you hustle, you can make some decent money ($800-$1200) a. If you're like me, and drive a few times a month (1-2 wknds Fr/Sat night), you'll clear a couple hundred bucks ($200-$400) for those two nights.

From the very beginning I understood UBER was a means of "supplementing" ones income, NOT a primary means of income.

As long as you take that approach, you'll be fine.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

martinsonjd

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 19, 2016
    As far as "bad" people, or bad riders... Inhonestly haven't had any.

But again, I don't drive everyday, or even every weekend, and when I do drive, I avoid driving in the areas where "young people" (18-25 y/o) party and "bar-hop" (McKinney St., Deep Ellum, in Dallas).

Not only do you run an increased risk of party goers throwing up, or breaking something in/on your car, but they're typically low fares because they're not going very far ($4-$6).