0   0   0
    May 9, 2012
    Waco, TX
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Jan 5, 2012
    HK
    I signed it. IMHO, Waco is a shithole.

Every single pet I own has been chipped. If the dog catcher picks any of them up, I get a call 10mins after they hit the door.

Get your pets chipped.

kfc903

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 9, 2012
    Waco, TX
    I signed it. IMHO, Waco is a shithole.

Every single pet I own has been chipped. If the dog catcher picks any of them up, I get a call 10mins after they hit the door.

Get your pets chipped.

Thank you. Yes, Waco has its problems. I am a student here at Baylor, and try to do my part to help out when I can. My dog that I adopted is chipped and neutered also. I feel that if people would adopt their pets instead of buying them, make sure that they are fixed, and care for them responsibly we wouldn't have problems like this. The employees at the Humane Society have recently sacrificed their health benefits so that the shelter could operate at a higher capacity.

Glockster69

TGT Addict
    BANNED!!!
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Jul 1, 2011
    The employees at the Humane Society have recently sacrificed their health benefits so that the shelter could operate at a higher capacity.
    Hope they are all single and no kids.
    I'm all for treating animals humanely and I've adopted a few over the years, but if you don't take care of yourself, you can't take care of others or the animals.

TexasRedneck

1911 Nut
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    9   0   0
    Jan 23, 2009
    New Braunfels, TX
    Same issue I have....HS has, unfortunately, been taken over by the PETA types. Until and unless they get rid of 'em and their "animal rights" agenda, HS gets NOTHING from me. Ever.

kfc903

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 9, 2012
    Waco, TX
    What is the problem with the city keeping them for the required amountof time?