Join TexasGunTalk

Weber's Range in Waco/Temple is a great place!

Discussion in 'Texas Gun Ranges' started by emanon, Jan 14, 2020.

1. emanon

emanon New Member

Jan 6, 2020
    Texas
    I visited Weber's Range today for the first time. https://www.webersguns.com/shooting-range-pricing/shooting-range-1859

The staff was super friendly and super helpful. I am a beginner. Therefore, I am very appreciative of them being helpful. They answered my questions patiently with a smile. They explained how things work at the range. I am now considering buying a membership. I had a ton a fun shooting and I have to brag that I am getting better!

If you are in the Waco/Temple plan a visit to Weber's.

2. Dawico

Dawico Uncoiled Lifetime Member

Oct 15, 2009
    Lampasas, Texas
    Their Temple store is (was?) a nice place too. Not sure if it's still there though. I always figured they'd move it to the range.

3. avvidclif

avvidclif Sturgis '95, RFTW 2010

Aug 30, 2017
    Van Zandt County
    Some of the gun range prices are crazy. By the Hour $15, month $25. I guess that's OK for a beginner who needs help. I'm not knocking it as we all were beginners once.

4. emanon

emanon New Member

Jan 6, 2020
    Texas
    The guy at the cash register did mention the Temple store. He said they had more of a selection of firearms for sale compared to the range location. So apparently the Temple store is still there and the range is a separate location.

Dawico likes this.
  5. emanon

emanon New Member

Jan 6, 2020
    Texas