• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • 1slow01Z71

Well-Known
    Rating - 100%
    8   0   0
    Jun 24, 2012
    Kyle
    My 3 year old has a pop gun from cabelas and is learning gun safety now. The pop gun has taught him not to point a gun at people and animals. He helps me reload all the time . He loves loading mags for me and hes a decaping machine since he can get his weight behind pulling the arm down on the rock chucker. I consider him a bit advanced for his age sometimes a little too much for his own good.
    20130707_205608_zps3ca93d6b.jpg

He went to the deer lease with me last season at 2 years old as well
    imagejpg_2.jpg

He also helps me build my ARs(holding an NSR nut)
    20130908_154319_zps21835640.jpg

Start em young so theres no taboo issues with it and theyre more comfortable with guns. Plus its great bonding time, I'll probably start him out on my chipmunk 22 that I learned to shoot on next year. I started shooting when I was 5, killed my first doe at 7 and was deer hunting on my own by 8 with an old 243 and got a pretty nice 8 point atleast for east Texas anyway.
    Lynx Defense

jordanmills

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 29, 2009
    Pearland, TX
    My 3 year old has a pop gun from cabelas and is learning gun safety now. The pop gun has taught him not to point a gun at people and animals. He helps me reload all the time . He loves loading mags for me and hes a decaping machine since he can get his weight behind pulling the arm down on the rock chucker.

AWESOME. Hard to beat some good father/son time.

mitchntx

Sarcasm Sensei
    Emeritus - "Texas Proud"
    Rating - 100%
    5   0   0
    Jan 15, 2012
    Waco-ish
    LOL at holding the deer head ...

My daughters are 33 and 31.

At 6 and 8 I got them together and took out a 357 revolver.
    Showed them it was unloaded and that they should always make sure themselves.
    Never take for granted some one else has.