Would like to barter self-defense for CHL

Discussion in 'Texas Concealed Handgun (CHL)' started by Col. Plink, Oct 21, 2009.

1. Col. Plink

Col. Plink New Member

Oct 21, 2009
    texas
    Hey y'all,
    I'm a certified instructor of Shaolin Kempo Karate and would love to barter services with a CHL instructor. Let's make us both better at self-defense!

Respond with interest and what you charge or your class (Austin area please) and I can let you know how many private training sessions I can offer.

Empty-handed and weapon defense techniques, and training in martial arts weaponry, available for trade. Thanks!

2. txinvestigator

txinvestigator TGT Addict

May 28, 2008
    Ft Worth, TX
    Hello to you too.

How about a link to your website, list your credentials, etc.

And why would I need to tell you my fees if we are going to barter?

3. Texas42

Texas42 TGT Addict

Nov 21, 2008
    Temple
    Well, this is different.

You may want to post this in the classified section.

But howdy.

4. Col. Plink

Col. Plink New Member

Oct 21, 2009
    texas
    www.vdragon.com

Hey y'all,

CHL class fees are requested so I know how many personal training sessions I can offer (your time is worth money, as is mine; I guess in this case barter can be viewed as an alternate means of purchasing the value attached to goods and services. Ain't life grand?!)

Feel free to message me on www.texasguntrader.com (where I'm known as 'colonelplink') with inquiries, offers.

Thanks!

5. TexasRedneck

TexasRedneck 1911 Nut Lifetime Member

Jan 23, 2009
    New Braunfels, TX
    IOW, he wants to know YOUR labor rate before he discusses his....

Sounds fair, right?

Don't everyone jump up at once!<G>

6. Col. Plink

Col. Plink New Member

Oct 21, 2009
    texas
    As I mentioned, specifics are probably best exchanged in private communications. Get in touch with me here or on www.texasguntrader.com
    Thanks!

7. txinvestigator

txinvestigator TGT Addict

May 28, 2008
    Ft Worth, TX