• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Pilgrim

Well-Known
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Aug 12, 2012
    Volente
    Anyone have any experience with the drop-in trigger kits for AR15s. I picked up a Noveske Chainsaw lower a few weeks ago and I'm starting to put together a list of components I'd like to get. Eventually I plan on mting the lower to a LaRue 12" Stealth Upper.

I've seen reviews on the CMC (Chip McCormick) and Timney triggers. How do the two compare and are there others you'd recommend? Please keep comments to the drop-in variety... I just like the idea of a self contained trigger group.

I'm relatively new to building ARs so excuse my noob-ness...
    Guns International

TXARGUY

Famous Among Dozens
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    May 31, 2012
    Wildcat Thicket, Texas
    I've owned them all and I am very much a fan of CMC triggers. In my mind they have no equal.

They're also made in Texas which is a major plus in my book.

Acera

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jan 17, 2011
    Republic of Texas
    I have CMC triggers and really like them. Good customer service if you need it.

Jards are not drop in, but are a good trigger also..........well if you have the patience to deal with the installation.

(BTW, you assemble ARs, doubtful you are actually building one. ;))

Last edited:

Pilgrim

Well-Known
    Rating - 100%
    7   0   0
    Aug 12, 2012
    Volente
    Looks like the CMC and Giselle are *relatively* close in price so that bears looking into. TXARGUY, why do you like the CMC trigger kit over all others? I assume you've had a chance to use a Giselle so what makes the CMC better? The reason I ask is because the straight trigger option is interesting to me...

macshooter

Well-Known
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Mar 31, 2012
    EL Chuco