• ...and so much more!
  • Sam7sf

TGT Addict
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    10   0   0
    Apr 13, 2018
    Texas
    Not to say no republicans can’t be dicks but wow are these folks just pissy little shits.

A few of you know I’m Texas bound September 5th. My house sold; my life was pretty crazy. I have been posting here in the meantime to have fun with like minded people. Let me tell you a little about myself so this rant makes sense. I was born and raised in a town called Corvallis, Oregon. My birthday places me very close to the millennial generation. Corvallis in the 90’s wasn’t that bad. Good time to be a kid in Corvallis. Good mix of republicans and democrats, most people had guns, most were friends despite differences. Once I graduated high school I traveled a bit but came back to Oregon. Corvallis is in Benton county and I ended up living in Linn County. They are right next to each other and using the analogy of water mixing with oil couldn’t be more appropriate here. Linn has always been my stomping grounds for camping and shooting. So it felt only natural I buy my first house there. Most of Linn County and all of central Oregon is really friendly. We are people that want to enjoy our job, provide great customer service, and if you’re not a junky I would give you the shirt off my back.

Fast forward to now. I’m hanging out with my parents before I say goodbye. Back in Corvallis and it is horrible what liberals have done to this once really nice town. Everyone is so close minded. Patience for no one. They are shocked when I hold the door open but say nothing. If I wear my sportsman’s warehouse shirt they seem passive aggressive yet triggered. Even if I blend in better, employees are way more unhelpful and unhappy than in Linn County. Part of having a successful day is how you talk to people in order to get what you need done. These people have such a piss poor attitude with no social skills.