• Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • country_boy

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Feb 7, 2009
    Round Rock
    I have a newer trailer with the grease zerk style axles. This is my first time with these axles. Went to the local trailer place, the guy said do not use a grease gun and the trailer manufacturers don’t tell ya I need to manually pack the bearing sets on each axle and then a couple of squirts once I have it all back together. Otherwise I’ll burn up the axles!!! Seems like a lot of work.

Is this true? Or is this old guy one of these old fudds that thinks revolvers and or a 1911 are the only things you need? I get the feeling it’s one of those issues.

He also sold me a tube of mystic jt-6 mp grease 2 nlgi calcium based for heavy duty slow to medium speed bearing applications.

So what do I do? Hell if I had known that I would have settled for the old style axle.
    Guns International

DyeF9

In Thrust We Trust
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Jan 25, 2019
    Red Oak TX
    I have a newer trailer with the grease zerk style axles. This is my first time with these axles. Went to the local trailer place, the guy said do not use a grease gun and the trailer manufacturers don’t tell ya I need to manually pack the bearing sets on each axle and then a couple of squirts once I have it all back together. Otherwise I’ll burn up the axles!!! Seems like a lot of work.

Is this true? Or is this old guy one of these old fudds that thinks revolvers and or a 1911 are the only things you need? I get the feeling it’s one of those issues.

He also sold me a tube of mystic jt-6 mp grease 2 nlgi calcium based for heavy duty slow to medium speed bearing applications.

So what do I do? Hell if I had known that I would have settled for the old style axle.