• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Jedi54

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Sep 23, 2023
    DFW, Texas
    I definitely did not train as much as I would have liked in 2023 so that is something I'm looking to rectify this year.

My current plans.
    1. Tactical Trauma / Stop the Bleed
    2. Pistol Red Dot course - April
    3. Rifle CQB - May
    Trying to think of at least one more class. Might look at a course at Thunder Ranch for the fall.

How about the rest of you?
    Venture Surplus ad

cbp210

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 7, 2013
    Humble, TX
    My training plans actually will make me more of a trainer and advance coach for kid's shootings teams. I am currently a 4H shooting coach but I am being proposed to take certifications for being a SCTP coach for shotgun sports and SASP Coach for rifle and pistol competitions plus getting prepped for NSCA level 1 certification, but I need to see how my younger daughter will do first since my oldest is graduating this year. I have also been asked to get certified with 4H to also coach for rifle teams so my list and schedule will be very busy but in reality, anything for our kids willing to take this route to not only advance their skills and knowledge of firearms handling but giving them the opportunity to fight for their future careers and goals for better education with generous thanks from these organizations to assist in scholarships.

cbp210

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Nov 7, 2013
    Humble, TX
    Never saw the need for it. Been shooting over 50 years, and can hit what I aim at.
    If I wanted to play Soldier or SWAT team, I would've joined a long time ago.