• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Maverick44

Youngest old man on TGT.
    Rating - 100%
    1   0   0
    Out of curiosity, why ankle carry? Retrieving the gun seems like it would be awkward and difficult under stress, and outright impossible in some circumstances. That, and you'll have a pound and a half of gun swinging around every time you take a step.

You might want to look into Alien Gear. I have no experience with their ankle holsters, but I have bought a few of their IWB holsters and can attest to their quality and design. They make great stuff at a very hard to beat price.

Shady

The One And Only
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Aug 24, 2013
    Out of curiosity, why ankle carry? Retrieving the gun seems like it would be awkward and difficult under stress, and outright impossible in some circumstances. That, and you'll have a pound and a half of gun swinging around every time you take a step.

You might want to look into Alien Gear. I have no experience with their ankle holsters, but I have bought a few of their IWB holsters and can attest to their quality and design. They make great stuff at a very hard to beat price.

For when you wear skin tight shirt and skin tight bell bottom jeans come on MAN!

I would say its a decent spot for a backup weapon.

Hoji

Bowling-Pin Commando
    Rating - 100%
    36   0   0
    May 28, 2008
    Mustang Ridge
    For when you wear skin tight shirt and skin tight bell bottom jeans come on MAN!

I would say its a decent spot for a backup weapon.
    Try drawing from one and getting an accurate shot on target.

Oh, be sure you do the “stop, drop, and roll” as if you were on fire for about 20 feet before you attempt it.;)

It should dissuade most folks from this type of carry.

shipwreck

Well-Known
    Rating - 100%
    4   0   0
    Mar 17, 2008
    Beretta City,Texas