Target Sports

Anyone interested in a Florida and/or Arizona CCW permit?

The #1 community for Gun Owners in Texas

Member Benefits:

• Fewer Ads!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • mak91

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 1, 2013
    There's an outfit in Austin (link below) that will come to San Antonio if we can get a minimum of 10 people ($100/person) for the course. I *believe* we could do the course on a Saturday (I will verify this with them).

So, is anyone interested in doing this? I am since I am new to the state (moved here last month) and a Texas permit takes a six-month residency before one can apply. Both of the FL and AZ permits are also recognized in many more states the the TX permit.

Let me know if you're interested and I will get the ball rolling.

Thanks,

Dave

Home
    Capitol Armory ad

Acera

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jan 17, 2011
    Republic of Texas
    Heck no, the price of $100 is outrageous.

They, the website you link to, offer their courses for half that online, and you don't have to go to a class. You can get the Texas CHL class (which is also good for those states education requirements) for less if you just want to sit in a class!! Plus since the hurdles are so low, most already qualify and don't need any supplemental classes. A hunter safety course even applies as good enough. DD214 with an honorable discharge, etc.

Have you looked into what those two licenses require on the states official websites, you know the ones not one trying to sell you something???

mak91

Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Feb 1, 2013