• ...and so much more!
  • Ole Cowboy

TGT Addict
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    May 23, 2013
    17 Oaks Ranch
    Apple watch: WOW, left the rest of the tech watch folks in the dust

iPhone: Powerful tool, LOVE the i6 Plus big screen for my old eyes...

Back in '85 I was a Sw developer and had just got promoted to Project Manager. My world have been UNIX and I decided I needed to buy a computer. I looked at everything out there and it came down to MS DOS and its variants. Then one day a engineer who worked for me stopped by my office and asked if I had seen the Macintosh and its GUI. As we were developing a GUI for UNIX I said no I have not. He said you MUST see this. So we headed down to a store in Seattle that sold them...I bought 25 of them for my engineers and said this is what we need to do! I contacted Apple and became an Apple Sw Developer. There has been an Apple on my desk since 1985.

I am impressed...AGAIN!
    Gun Zone Deals

Saltyag2010

TGT Addict
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Feb 11, 2014
    Flour Bluff, America
    I'm 27 and almost hate technology. I have an iPhone 5s and I'm convinced it's the best phone and the best size.

I read an an article a few years back about how expensive computers used to be. It was about macs and it explained the different investments from the 90s. A 2400$ computer vs 2400$ in shares. The shares would be worth over 300,000$ today.

Younggun

Certified Jackass
    TGT Supporter
    Local Business Supporter
    Rating - 100%
    6   0   0
    Jul 31, 2011
    hill co.
    Interesting.

I have an IPhone 4S for work and can't stand it.

I've seen the 5 and it has no more appeal to me than the 4S. Can't imagine how the 6 would be different.

Guess that's why there are nearly as many phone models and OSs as there are gun makes and models.

Brains

One of the idiots
    Rating - 100%
    3   0   0
    Apr 9, 2013
    Spring