• ...and so much more!
  • TXARGUY

Famous Among Dozens
    Lifetime Member
    Rating - 100%
    20   0   0
    May 31, 2012
    Wildcat Thicket, Texas
    What are the conditions where a suspended license without a conviction can result in a federal denial?

A suspended license indicates pending action.

A felony is not the only thing that can lead to a denial. A conviction of dometic violence, DWI within a certain period (which is why I asked), possession of controlled substance under a certain amount all are examples of Misdemeaner crimes that can lead to a denial. Remember, the background check is compleated by a Federal agency but checks local records as well. During my days as a probation officer I recieved many calls from investigators running background checks and most I was able to assure the actor was on probation but for nothing that would keep them from purchasing a firearm.

There could also be the possibility that Op's name may be close enough to some other bad actor in his locality; If Op didn't put his Social on the form (which is optional) then that could be a problem. I have a person a few cities apart from me who has the same name as me with a slightly different spelling.
    That used to delay me every time before I went concealed and I've never been in trouble for anything more than a speeding ticket in my life.

Anything other than an Honorable discharge from military service can also lead to a denial.

There are other things that can lead to denial other than those I've listed here as examples but you get the jist. It may not have anything at all to do with the suspended license but that's definately a flag that a checker would want to check out.

lalonguecarabine

A legend in my own mind!
    Rating - 0%
    0   0   0
    Oct 3, 2009
    Houston
    I dont have any felonies but i was denied for a handgun. Can you be denied for having a suspended drivers license